Scientific advisory boards

BioArctic has established Scientific Advisory Boards with leading experts in the therapeutic areas in which the company operates. The purpose is to facilitate discussions on scientific issues and to increase the exchange of knowledge.

BioArctic’s Scientific Advisory Boards are composed as follows:

General scientific advisory board

  • Professor Hans Wigzell, former Vice-Chancellor of Karolinska Institutet, Sweden
  • Professor Martin Ingelsson, Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Dr. Staffan Pauli, CEO Mabtech AB, Sweden

Scientific advisory board – Alzheimer’s disease

BioArctic has a long tradition of research focusing on Alzheimer’s disease and develops new innovative treatments in close collaboration with leading expert in the field. BAN2401 is the lead drug candidate.

Scientific advisory board – Parkinson’s disease

  • Professor Ken Marek, Yale University, USA
  • Professor Kaj Blennow, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Professor Martin Ingelsson, Uppsala University, Sweden